The University of Galway is a public research university located in the city of Galway, Ireland. A tertiary education and research institution, the university was awarded the full five QS stars for excellence in 2012, and was ranked among the top 1 percent of universities in the 2018 QS World University Rankings.

South East Technological University is a public technological university located in the South East region of Ireland. It was formed from the amalgamation of two existing institutes of technology in the region - Waterford IT and IT Carlow.

University College Dublin is a public research university in Dublin, Ireland, and a member institution of the National University of Ireland. With 33,284 students, it is Ireland's largest university, and amongst the most prestigious universities in the country.

University College Cork – National University of Ireland, Cork is a constituent university of the National University of Ireland, and located in Cork.

The Rotterdam University of Applied Sciences is located in the city of Rotterdam, Netherlands. It was created in 1988 by a large-scale merger of 19 higher education schools followed by a merger with the HogeschoolvoorEconomische Studies

Clare County Council is responsible for the administrative area of County Clare. The council is responsible for the provision of important services.